Brady Bacon

Race Stats

  • Events74
  • Wins11
  • Top 533
  • Top 1040


Brady Bacon


Brady Bacon won the opener. Brady Bacon won the closer.

With those two victories, the Broken Arrow, Okla. native bookended the inaugural Bubby Jones Master of Going Faster series Presented by Spire Sports + Entertainment with success in 2022.

With his victory in last Saturday’s 26th running of the Oval Nationals at California’s Perris Auto Speedway, Bacon collected the “Bubby Jones” championship and a cool $10,000 reward.

Bacon accumulated the most points throughout the 10-race miniseries for the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship, ultimately scoring the title by 34 points over Justin Grant.

Praising the extra bonuses up for grabs in the brand-new series, Bacon applauded the addition of such events to add to his hall-of-fame worthy career resume as well as to his racing funds.

“The championship pays more; we ran second in the championship and won the Master of Going Faster, which pays more than my first two championships combined,” Bacon commended. “Hats off to everyone behind the scenes and everyone who supports USAC racing, helping to raise the tide and keep these purses raising up. I’m very thankful for that and it makes it a lot easier to survive the winter when we have that extra money at the end of the year."

With a victory in the opening round at Kansas, City, Kansas’ Lakeside Speedway in May, Bacon nearly led the series from start-to-finish, only trailing once by a single point to Robert Ballou (Rocklin, Calif.) following Ballou's triumph in the second event at the Terre Haute (Ind.) Action Track in late May.

Grant (Ione, Calif.) led all drivers with three wins in the series at Pennsylvania’s Williams Grove Speedway, Indiana’s Kokomo Speedway and Ohio’s Eldora Speedway.

Other feature winners throughout the series’ slate included Logan Seavey (June 18 at Port Royal), Kyle Cummins (July 29 at Bloomington & October 1 at Lawrenceburg) and Jadon Rogers (September 17 at Tri-State Speedway).

The series honored the memory of the late, great Norman “Bubby“ Jones was a 27-time winner in USAC National competition during his National Sprint Car Hall of Fame career and also captured back-to-back CRA Sprint Car titles in 1983 and 1984. Jones passed away in 2020.

Bacon will receive a custom trophy provided by Potter Metal Art for earning the title along with his monetary rewards at the 2022 USAC Night of Champions on Friday, December 9, at the Indiana Roof Ballroom, located at 140 W Washington St. in Indianapolis. Ind.

Cocktail hour will begin at 6pm Eastern followed by opening ceremonies at 6:30pm.

Tickets are on sale now at The RSVP deadline is December 1.


May 12: Lakeside Speedway | WINNER: Brady Bacon

May 22: Terre Haute Action Track | WINNER: Robert Ballou

Jun 17: Williams Grove Speedway | WINNER: Justin Grant

Jun 18: Port Royal Speedway | WINNER: Logan Seavey

Jul 26: Kokomo Speedway | WINNER: Justin Grant

Jul 29: Bloomington Speedway | WINNER: Kyle Cummins

Sep 17: Tri-State Speedway | WINNER: Jadon Rogers

Sep 24: Eldora Speedway | WINNER: Justin Grant

Oct 1: Lawrenceburg Speedway | WINNER: Kyle Cummins

Nov 5: Perris Auto Speedway | WINNER: Brady Bacon


  1. 707-Brady Bacon

  2. 673-Justin Grant

  3. 630-C.J. Leary

  4. 552-Robert Ballou

  5. 551-Emerson Axsom

  6. 533-Logan Seavey

  7. 502-Chase Stockon

  8. 482-Matt Westfall

  9. 452-Jadon Rogers

  10. 392-Jason McDougal

  11. 347-Kyle Cummins

  12. 343-Mitchel Moles & Jake Swanson

  13. 280-Brandon Mattox

  14. 275-Kevin Thomas Jr.

  15. 235-Shane Cottle

  16. 182-Briggs Danner

  17. 166-Max Adams

  18. 156-Alex Bright

  19. 130-Thomas Meseraull

  20. 122-Charles Davis Jr.

  21. 116-Carson Garrett

  22. 102-Anton Hernandez

  23. 101-Steven Drevicki

  24. 84-Sterling Cling

  25. 83-Dallas Hewitt & Brody Roa

  26. 77-Dustin Clark

  27. 74-Cole Bodine

  28. 67-Mark Smith

  29. 66-Xavier Doney

  30. 62-Joey Amantea

  31. 60-Ryan Timms

  32. 59-Dalton Stevens

  33. 58-Timmy Buckwalter & Brandon Morin

  34. 57-Geoff Ensign

  35. 55-Mario Clouser

39 .52-Brian Ruhlman

  1. 46-Shane Cockrum

  2. 44-Brent Beauchamp & Tye Mihocko

  3. 43-Keith Sheffer II

  4. 42-Nick Bilbee

  5. 41-Wyatt Burks

  6. 40-Wesley Smith

  7. 39-Alex Banales, R.J. Johnson, Daison Pursley & Scotty Weir

  8. 35-Kendall Ruble & Cody Williams

  9. 34-Dave Darland & Zach Daum

  10. 33-Collin Ambrose

  11. 31-Dustin Beck & Eddie Tafoya Jr.

  12. 30-Koby Barksdale & Austin Graby

  13. 29-Brian Hayden, Tommy Malcolm & Brady Short

  14. 28-Jack Hoyer & Chris Parkinson

  15. 27-Cody Baker

  16. 26-Isaac Chapple, Zach Clark, J.J. Hughes & Carmen Perigo

  17. 25-Stan Beadles, Saban Bibent & Tripp Gerrald

  18. 24-Jordan Kinser & Rece Wommack

  19. 23-Damion Gardner, Aric Gentry, Austin Grabowski, Ricky Lewis, Adyn Schmidt, Carson Short, Brandon Smith, Daniel Whitley & Austin Williams

  20. 20-Travis Berryhill, Braydon Cromwell, Tom Harris, Korbyn Hayslett, Jack James, Hunter Maddox, Critter Malone & Corey Smith

  21. 10-Jason Billups, Chris Bonneau, Donny Brackett, Andy Bradley, Harley Burns, Tyler Burton, Logan Calderwood, Troy Carey, Cindy Chambers, Andrew Cockman, Colten Cottle, Braxton Cummings, Troy DeGaton, Dakota Earls, Gage Etgen, Brayden Fox, Parker Frederickson, Chad Frewaldt, Chris Gansen, Ivan Glotzbach, Matt Goodnight, Dustin Griffitts, Todd Hobson, Chase Howard, Allen Howard Jr., John Ivers, A.J. Bender, Justin Johnson, Chase Johnson, Larry Kingseed Jr., Gary Marshall Jr., Matt McCarthy, Nate McMillin, Matt Mitchell, Nathan Moore, Evan Mosley, Jake Neal, Buddy Parker, Chris Phillips, Zack Pretorius, Davey Ray, Chad Ruhlman, Sam Scott, Nathan Seale, Kyle Shipley, Chad Tye, Lee Underwood, Cooper Welch, Logan Williams & Chris Windom

By: Richie Murray – USAC Media

Article Credit: USAC

Submitted By: Xia Xianna Baker

Back to News
Elite Racing Promotions

Race Stats

  • Events74
  • Wins11
  • Top 533
  • Top 1040
Fatheadz Eyewear
Tel•Star Communications
Western Flyer Express - Drive WFX
Cressman Sanitation
Champion Oil
Dragonfly Aviation
Triple X Race Chassis
Cobalt Civil
FK Indy
Engler Machine
Elliotts Custom Trailers
Health Clips Lawn Care
AB Sports Bar Cafe
Alumi Tech Products
XYZ Machining
Hoosier Racing Tires
Keizer Wheels
FK Rod Ends
The Joie of Seating
Specialty Rigging
R and R Racewear
Chalk Stix
DMI Racing
Brown and Miller Racing
Smileys Racing Products
Smith Titanium
Schroth Racing
KSE Power Steering
Allstar Performance
King Racing Products